Skip to main content

Cycling in Cayman has undergone a transformation in the last 3 years with increased participation in the sport locally and a return to regular international competition. Transformation has also come in the form of a new Board of Directors who work together to promote, support and develop our sport. A refreshed identity symbolises the vibrant personality of our cycling community and reflects the confirmation of our elite-level aspirations for the future.

The new era of leadership was ushered in at the Annual General Meeting held on 8th March 2022.

The new management for the Association is:

  • Daniel Cummings – President
  • Wayne Kirkconnell – 1st Vice President
  • Craig Merren– 2nd Vice President
  • Edward Harper – Secretary
  • Gareth Van den Bergh – Treasurer
  • Sacha Tibbetts – Director
  • Gary Clarke – Director
2022 Cayman Cycling Board of Directors
Gary Clarke Director
Edward Harper General Secretary
Craig Merren 2nd Vice President
Daniel Cummings President
Wayne Kirkconnell 1st Vice President
Gareth van den Bergh Treasurer
Sascha Tibbetts Director

The next few years promise to be an exciting time, with Cayman Cycling celebrating its 40th anniversary in 2022 and aiming to further develop the sport at all levels including achieving sustained international experience, a shared commitment to local development and the simple joy of cycling.