Skip to main content

Michael Testori and Jerome Ameline were crowned 2023 National Champions at the Individual Time Trial Championships.

It was a fantastic first day of the 2023 Cayman Cycling National Championships, presented by the Catalyst Group! Despite the threat of rain, 15 elite athletes geared up for the Individual Time Trial Championship – 19 miles around the East End Circuit -leaving off at 2 minute intervals.

The ever-impressive Jerome Ameline backed up his 2022 title with an incredible time of 43:29 to pull on the Cayman stripes as Masters National Champion, with Jamie Hughes in 2nd and MacDonald Machingura in 3rd to round out the podium. In the Elite Men’s division, national team athlete Michael Testori blitzed his way to victory in only 40:07. Victorious over his fellow national team athletes 2nd placed Victor Magalhaes and Kevin Connolly in 3rd, Testori earned a well-deserved National Champion title!

Thank you once again to all our partners, supporters and volunteers who collaborated to make the 2023 Individual Time Trial Championships a massive success – the Catalyst Group – official race partner, Tricor – official equipment partner and AA Rubis – official nutrition partner, as well as our race supporters –, Cayman Timing Systems, Cayman Traffic Management, DJ Patrick and the RCIP.